ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Former Staff Members of Assassination Records Review Board

David G. Marwell, *Executive Director* T. Jeremy Gunn, Executive Director and General Counsel Philip D. Golrick, Chief Analyst for FBI Records/Counsel Mary S. McAuliffe, Chief Analyst for CIA Records Christopher M. Barger, Analyst Mosemarie D. Boyd, Analyst Eugene A. Burpoe, Senior Analyst Anne E. Buttimer, Chief Investigator Jessica L. DiFrisco, Analyst Carrie J. Fletcher, Analyst Andrew J. Funk, Analyst Noelle C. Gray, Technical Assistant for Research and Analysis Kim A. Herd, Senior Attorney/Analyst Manuel E. Legaspi, Analyst Tammi S. Long, Attorney/Analyst

Thomas E. Samoluk, *Deputy Director and* Associate Director for Communications Sheryl L. Walter, General Counsel Thomas L. Wellborn, Press and Public Affairs Officer Timothy A. Wray, Chief Analyst for Military **Records** Joseph R. Masih, Analyst Christina P. Mays, Administrative Assistant David R. Montague, Senior Investigator Dennis J. Quinn, Attorney/Senior Analyst D. Sydney Reddy, Analyst Brian E. Rosen, Attorney/Senior Analyst Valerie M. Sails, Special Assistant to the Executive Director Eric N. Scheinkopf, Analyst Michelle M. Seguin, Analyst Joan G. Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

Interns

Robert R. Arreola Tracy L. Brandt Christopher J. Burton Nabeena Chatterjee Delaney M. DiStefano Rochelle Juelich Farand Kan Krista B. LaBelle Frank P. Menna Daniel D. Wedemeyer

Agency Personnel

Steven D. Tilley, Chief, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Martha Murphy, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Steven Hamilton, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Ramona Branch Oliver, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Roland Bordley, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Roland Bordley, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Matt Fulgham, Center for Legislative Archives, NARA Kris Wilhelm, Center for Legislative Archives, NARA Dave Brown, Initial Processing/Declassification Division, NARA Les Waffen, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch, NARA Alan Lewis, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch, NARA Margaret Ann Kelly, Document Conservation Laboratory, NARA John Constance, Director, Congressional Affairs, NARA William Grover, Special Access and FOIA Staff, NARA Miriam Nisbet, Office of General Counsel, NARA John Collingwood, Assistant Director for Press and Congressional Affairs, FBI

FINAL REPORT OF THE ASSASSINATION RECORDS REVIEW BOARD

Carol Keeley, Chief, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI LuAnn Wilkins, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI Debbie Beatty, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI Carl Valentine, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI Terry O'Connor, Former Inspector in Charge, JFK Task Force, FBI P. Grant Harmon, Supervisory Special Agent, JFK Task Force, FBI J. Barry Harrelson, Chief, JFK Project, Historical Review Program, CIA John Pereira, Former Chief, Historical Review Group, CIA James Oliver, Chief, Historical Review Program, CIA Nina Noring, Department of State Hugh Woodward, Department of State Bruce Miller, Department of the Treasury, United States Customs Service Anthony Radosti, Metropolitan Crime Commission of New Orleans Edmund McBride, Joint Staff Secretariat Will Kammer, Joint Staff Secretariat Paul Jacobsmeyer, Joint Staff Secretariat Toni Bowie, United States Army Clay Ferris, United States Army Elaine Rogic, IRR, United States Army Phyllis Birckhead, IRR, United States Army Claudia Collins, Chief, Information Security Policy, National Security Agency Lee Schrover, JFK Act Project Officer, National Security Agency Lisa Salvetti, Deputy Director of Access Management, National Security Council Kimberly Newman, Office of Management and Budget Maya Bernstein, Office of Policy Calvin Snowden, Former Director, Agency Liaison Division, General Services Administration Cassandra Browner, Agency Liaison Division, General Services Administration Nick Freda, Typography and Design Division, General Printing Office Carlotta Wells, Civil Division, Department of Justice Art Goldberg, Civil Division, Department of Justice

The Assassination Records Review Board would also like to thank the numerous federal officials who were formally designated to ensure compliance with the JFK Act, and who contributed to the success of this project.

The Eastman Kodak Company

James Milch Jim Toner Fred Williamson Roland Zavada **Participants in Additional Ballistics Testing**

Armed Forces Institute of Pathology Dr. Mitchell Holland, Chief, Armed Forces DNA Identification Laboratory (AFDIL) Edwin Huffine, Chief DNA Analyst, AFDIL

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

Dr. Jerry Spencer, The Armed Forces Medical Examiner

FBI Laboratory

Dr. Chris Allen, Hairs and Fibers Unit Steven Burmeister, Chief, Chemistry Unit Douglas Deedrick, Chief, Trace Evidence Unit Dr. Joseph DiZinno, Chief, DNA-II Unit Robert Fram, Trace Evidence Unit Donald Havekost, Materials Analysis Unit Ronald Menold, Chemistry Unit Charles Peters, Materials Analysis Unit Dr. Jenifer Lindsey Smith, Chief, DNA-I Unit Robert Sibert, Deputy Chief, Scientific Analysis Section

Independent Consultants

Dr. Mary Baker, Smithsonian Center for Materials Research (SCMRE) Dr. Michael Zimmerman, Maimonides Medical Center

Experts at Review Board Experts' Conferences

May 1995
The Quest for Additional Records and
Information
G. Robert Blakey
David Garrow
Paul Hoch
James Lesar
David Lifton
John Newman
David Slawson

April 1998 The Problem of Secrecy Steven Aftergood Steven Garfinkel David Garrow Morton Halperin William Leary Mike Lostumbo Kate Martin Roslyn Mazer Page Putnam Miller Mary Ronan Britt Snyder Evan Thomas

Witnesses at Public Hearings of the Assassination Records Review Board

Washington, D.C., October 11, 1994 Daniel Alcorn Martin Barkley Max Holland John Judge William Kelly

FINAL REPORT OF THE ASSASSINATION RECORDS REVIEW BOARD

James Lesar Harrison Livingstone Page Putnam Miller John Newman Charles Sanders Peter Dale Scott Daryll Weatherly Mark Zaid

Dallas, Texas, November 18, 1994 Gary Aguilar Adele E.U. Edisen Gary Mack Jim Marrs **Beverly Oliver Massegee** John McLaughlin Wallace Milam David Murrah Steve Osborn **Roy Schaeffer** Martin Shackelford Kenneth Smith Philip Tenbrink Robert Vernon Thomas Wilson

Boston, Massachusetts, March 24, 1995 George Michael Evica Priscilla Johnson McMillan Philip Melanson Dick Russell Edgar Tatro Steve Tilley Richard Trask

New Orleans, Louisiana, June 28, 1995 The Honorable Lindy Boggs The Honorable Harry F. Connick, Sr. Wayne Everard Michael Kurtz Steve Tilley Stephen Tyler Cynthia Anne Wegmann

Washington, D.C., August 6, 1996 Barry Harrelson John Pereira Steve Tilley

Los Angeles, California, September 17, 1996 David Belin James DiEugenio Eric Hamburg Wesley Liebeler David Lifton James Rankin Robert Tanenbaum Steve Tilley

Washington D.C., Wednesday, April 2, 1997 Robert Brauneis Debra Conway James Lesar Art Simon Josiah Thompson Richard Trask Moses Weitzman

The Review Board would also like to thank the many private citizens with whom it maintained contact throughout its tenure. We thank you for your interest, your suggestions, and your support.