## Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the January 30-31, 1996 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on January 30-31, 1996, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

## Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry Graff Dr. Kermit Hall Dr. William L. Joyce Dr. Anna K. Nelson Mr. John R. Tunheim

## Assassination Records Review Board Staff

Dr. David Marwell, Executive Director Dr. T. Jeremy Gunn, General Counsel, Associate Director for Research & Analysis Thomas Samoluk, Associate Director for Communications Tracy Shycoff, Associate Director for Administration Noelle Gray, Technical Assistant for Research & Analysis Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary Christopher Barger, Analyst Joseph Freeman, Senior Analyst Phil Golrick, Chief Analyst Manuel Legaspi, Analyst Dr. Mary McAuliffe, Chief Analyst Eric Scheinkopf, Analyst Michelle Seguin, Analyst Robert Skwirot, Analyst Eileen Sullivan, Assistant Press and Public Affairs Officer Kevin Tiernan, Analyst Dr. Joan Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

Chair Assassination Records Review Board January 31, 1996