## Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the February 17, 1998 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on February 17, 1998, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

## Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry F. Graff Dr. Kermit L. Hall Dr. William L. Joyce Dr. Anna K. Nelson The Honorable John R. Tunheim

## Assassination Records Review Board Staff

T. Jeremy Gunn, Executive Director and General Counsel Thomas E. Samoluk, Deputy Director Tracy J. Shycoff, Associate Director for Administration Ronald G. Haron, Associate General Counsel Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary Dr. Michelle Combs, Special Assistant for Research and Review Laura Denk, Supervisory Analyst Jessica DiFrisco, Analyst Carrie Fletcher, Analyst James Goslee, Analyst Douglas P. Horne, Supervisory Analyst Irene Marr, Senior Analyst Ben Rockwell, Analyst Robert J. Skwirot, Supervisory Analyst Kevin Tiernan, Senior Analyst Assassination Records Review Board February 17, 1998