Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the April 13, 1998 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on April 13, 1998, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Kermit L. Hall

Dr. William L. Joyce

Dr. Anna K. Nelson

The Honorable John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

T. Jeremy Gunn, Executive Director and General Counsel

Tracy J. Shycoff, Associate Director for Administration

Ronald G. Haron, Associate General Counsel

Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary

Dr. Michelle Combs, Associate Director for Research and Review

Laura Denk, Supervisory Analyst

Jessica DiFrisco, Analyst

Carrie Fletcher, Analyst

Kim Herd, Senior Attorney

Douglas P. Horne, Supervisory Analyst

Irene Marr, Senior Analyst

Ben Rockwell, Analyst

Robert J. Skwirot, Supervisory Analyst

Kevin Tiernan, Senior Analyst

John R. Tunheim Chair Assassination Records Review Board April 13, 1998