Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the April 24, 1997 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on April 24, 1997, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry Graff Dr. Kermit L. Hall Dr. William L. Joyce Dr. Anna K. Nelson The Honorable John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

David G. Marwell, Executive Director T. Jeremy Gunn, General Counsel and Associate Director for Research and Analysis Thomas E. Samoluk, Associate Director Tracy J. Shycoff, Associate Director for Administration Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary Christopher M. Barger, Analyst Laura Denk, Senior Analyst Brian Rosen, Senior Analyst Robert J. Skwirot, Senior Analyst Eileen Sullivan, Assistant Press and Public Affairs Officer Kevin Tiernan, Analyst Thomas L. Wilborn, Press and Public Affairs Officer Joan G. Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

> John R. Tunheim Chair

Assassination Records Review Board April 24, 1997