Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the June 10, 1997 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on June 10, 1997, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry Graff (by speaker phone for part of the meeting)

Dr. Kermit L. Hall

Dr. William L. Joyce

Dr. Anna K. Nelson

The Honorable John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

David G. Marwell, Executive Director

T. Jeremy Gunn, General Counsel and Associate Director for Research and Analysis

Tracy J. Shycoff, Associate Director for Administration

Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary

Dr. Michelle Combs, Senior Analyst

Laura Denk, Senior Analyst

Ronald G. Haron, Senior Analyst

Manuel E. Legaspi, Analyst

Irene Marr, Senior Analyst

Sydney Reddy, Analyst

Robert J. Skwirot, Senior Analyst

Kevin Tiernan, Senior Analyst

Joan G. Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

John R. Tunheim	

Chair Assassination Records Review Board June 10, 1997