## Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the July 9 - 10, 1996 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on July 9 - 10, 1996, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

## Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry Graff Dr. Kermit Hall Dr. William L. Joyce Dr. Anna K. Nelson Mr. John R. Tunheim

## Assassination Records Review Board Staff

Dr. David Marwell, Executive Director T. Jeremy Gunn, General Counsel and Associate Director for Research and Analysis Noelle Gray, Technical Assistant for Research & Analysis Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary Phil Golrick, Chief Analyst Manuel Legaspi, Analyst Dr. Mary McAuliffe, Chief Analyst Michelle Seguin, Analyst Robert Skwirot, Senior Analyst Kevin Tiernan, Analyst Dr. Joan Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

> John R. Tunheim Chair Assassination Records Review Board July 10, 1996