Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the August 28-29, 1995 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on August 28 and 29, 1995, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry Graff

Dr. Kermit Hall

Dr. William L. Joyce

Dr. Anna K. Nelson

Mr. John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

Dr. David Marwell, Executive Director

Thomas Samoluk, Associate Director for Communications

Christopher Barger, Analyst

Laura Denk, Analyst

Phil Golrick, Chief Analyst and Acting General Counsel

Manuel Legaspi, Analyst

Dr. Mary McAuliffe, Chief Analyst

Eric Scheinkopf, Analyst

Michelle Seguin, Analyst

Robert Skwirot, Analyst

Kevin Tiernan, Analyst

Dr. Joan Zimmerman, Senior Analyst		
	John R. Tunheim	

Chair Assassination Records Review Board August 29, 1995