Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the September 17, 1997 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on September 17, 1997, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry F. Graff

Dr. Kermit L. Hall

Dr. William L. Joyce

Dr. Anna K. Nelson

The Honorable John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

David G. Marwell, Executive Director

T. Jeremy Gunn, General Counsel and Associate Director for Research and Analysis

Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary

Kevin Tiernan, Senior Analyst

Dr. Michelle Combs, Senior Analyst

Laura Denk, Senior Analyst

Jessica DiFrisco, Analyst

Manuel E. Legaspi, Analyst

Irene Marr, Senior Analyst

Ben Rockwell, Analyst

Robert J. Skwirot, Senior Analyst

Peter Voth, Analyst

Joan G. Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

John R. Tunheim Chair Assassination Records Review Board September 17, 1997