Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the September 23, 1998 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on September 23, 1998, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry F. Graff

Dr. Kermit L. Hall

Dr. William L. Joyce

Dr. Anna K. Nelson

The Honorable John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

Laura Denk, Executive Director

Tracy J. Shycoff, Deputy Director

Dr. Michelle Combs, Associate Director for Research and Review

Ronald G. Haron, General Counsel

Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary

Sarah Ahmed, Analyst

Marie Fagnant, Analyst

James Goslee, Analyst

Douglas P. Horne, Supervisory Analyst

Irene Marr, Senior Analyst

Charles C. Rhodes, Computer Specialist

Ben Rockwell, Analyst

Cathy Rodriguez, Technical Assistant for Research and Analysis

Robert J. Skwirot, Supervisory Analyst

Janice Spells, Receptionist

Eileen Sullivan, Press and Public Affairs Officer

Kevin Tiernan, Senior Analyst

Peter Voth, Analyst

John R. Tunheim Chair Assassination Records Review Board September 23, 1998