Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the October 14, 1997 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on October 14, 1997, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry F. Graff

Dr. William L. Joyce

Dr. Anna K. Nelson

The Honorable John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

T. Jeremy Gunn, Executive Director and General Counsel

Thomas E. Samoluk, Deputy Director

Tracy J. Shycoff, Associate Director for Administration

Ronald G. Haron, Associate General Counsel

Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary

Sarah Ahmed, Analyst

Dr. Michelle Combs, Special Assistant for Research and Review

Laura Denk, Supervisory Analyst

Jessica DiFrisco, Analyst

Marie Fagnant, Analyst

Carrie Fletcher, Analyst

Douglas P. Horne, Supervisory Analyst

Irene Marr, Senior Analyst

Sydney Reddy, Analyst

Ben Rockwell, Analyst

Robert J. Skwirot, Supervisory Analyst

Kevin Tiernan, Senior Analyst

Peter Voth, Analyst

John R. Tunheim
Chair
Assassination Records Review Board