Statement of the Presiding Officer Regarding the December 17, 1996 Closed Meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board

This statement is provided pursuant to 5 U.S.C. § 552b(f)(1).

A closed meeting of the Assassination Records Review Board was held on December 17, 1996, at the offices of the Assassination Records Review Board, 600 E Street, N.W., Washington, D. C. 20530.

The following persons were in attendance:

Members of the Assassination Records Review Board

Dr. Henry Graff

Dr. Kermit L. Hall

Dr. William L. Joyce

Dr. Anna K. Nelson

The Honorable John R. Tunheim

Assassination Records Review Board Staff

Dr. David Marwell, Executive Director

Dr. T. Jeremy Gunn, General Counsel and Associate Director for Research and Analysis

Jerrie Olson, Executive Secretary

Christopher M. Barger, Analyst

Michelle Combs, Senior Analyst

Philip D. Golrick, Chief Analyst/Counsel

Manuel E. Legaspi, Analyst

Irene Marr, Senior Analyst

Robert J. Skwirot, Senior Analyst

Eileen Sullivan, Assistant Press and Public Affairs Officer

Kevin Tiernan, Analyst

Timothy A. Wray, Chief Analyst for Military Records

John R. Tunheim
Chair
Assassination Records Review Board