Discussion on the Opening of Federal Government Records Assassination Records Review Board

Participants List April 14, 1998

Mr. Steven Aftergood Director Project on Government Secrecy Federation of American Scientists

Mr. Steven Garfinkel Director Information Security Oversight Office

Dr. David J. Garrow Presidential Distinguished Professor Emory Law School

Dr. Morton H. Halperin Senior Vice President Twentieth Century Fund

Mr. William H. Leary, Sr. Director Records & Access Management National Security Council

Mr. Mike Lostumbo Legislative Assistant to Senator Daniel Patrick Moynihan

Ms. Kate A. Martin General Counsel National Security Archive Director Center for National Security Studies

Ms. Roslyn A. Mazer, Chair Interagency Security Classification Appeals Panel

Dr. Page Putnam Miller Director National Coordinating Committee for the Promotion of History Ms. Mary I. Ronan FOIA and Privacy Act Officer National Archives and Records Administration

Mr. Britt Snyder Special Counsel to the DCI Central Intelligence Agency

Mr. Evan W. Thomas Assistant Managing Editor Newsweek

Assassination Records Review Board

The Honorable John R. Tunheim, Chair United States District Judge District of Minnesota

Dr. Henry F. Graff Professor Emeritus Columbia University

Dr. Kermit L. Hall Dean, College of Humanities Ohio State University

Dr. William L. Joyce
Associate University Librarian for Rare
Books and Special Collections
Princeton University

Dr. Anna K. Nelson Distinguished Adjunct Professor American University

Dr. T. Jeremy Gunn
Executive Director
Assassination Records Review Board