## ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

## Former Staff Members of Assassination Records Review Board

David G. Marwell. *Executive Director* T. Jeremy Gunn, Executive Director and General Counsel Philip D. Golrick, Chief Analyst for FBI Records/Counsel Mary S. McAuliffe, Chief Analyst for CIA *Records* Christopher M. Barger, Analyst Mosemarie D. Boyd, Analyst Eugene A. Burpoe, Senior Analyst Anne E. Buttimer, Chief Investigator Jessica L. DiFrisco, Analyst Carrie J. Fletcher, Analyst Andrew J. Funk, Analyst Noelle C. Gray, Technical Assistant for Research and Analysis Kim A. Herd, Senior Attorney/Analyst Manuel E. Legaspi, Analyst Tammi S. Long, Attorney/Analyst

Thomas E. Samoluk, *Deputy Director and* Associate Director for Communications Sheryl L. Walter, General Counsel Thomas L. Wilborn, Press and Public Affairs Officer Timothy A. Wray, Chief Analyst for Military *Records* Joseph R. Masih, Analyst Christina P. Mays, Administrative Assistant David R. Montague, Senior Investigator Dennis J. Quinn, Attorney/Senior Analyst D. Sydney Reddy, Analyst Brian E. Rosen, Attorney/Senior Analyst Valerie M. Sails, Special Assistant to theExecutive Director Eric N. Scheinkopf, Analyst Michelle M. Seguin, Analyst Joan G. Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

# Interns

Robert R. Arreola Tracy L. Brandt Christopher J. Burton Nabeena Chatterjee Delaney M. DiStefano Rochelle Juelich Farand Kan Krista B. LaBelle Frank P. Menna Daniel D. Wedemeyer

## **Agency Personnel**

Steven D. Tilley, Chief, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Martha Murphy, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Steven Hamilton, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Ramona Branch Oliver, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Roland Bordley, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection, NARA Matt Fulgham, Center for Legislative Archives, NARA Kris Wilhelm, Center for Legislative Archives, NARA Dave Brown, NARA Les Waffen, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch, NARA

### FINAL REPORT OF THE ASSASSINATION RECORDS REVIEW BOARD

Alan Lewis, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch, NARA Margaret Ann T. Kelly, Document Conservation Laboratory, NARA John Constance, Director, Congressional Affairs, NARA William Grover, Special Access and FOIA Staff, NARA Miriam Nisbet, Office of General Counsel, NARA John Collingwood, Assistant Director for Press and Congressional Affairs, FBI Carol L. Keeley, Chief, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI LuAnn Wilkins, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI Debbie Beatty, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI Carl Valentine, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI Terry O'Connor, FBI Grant Harmon, FBI Barry Harrelson, Chief, Historical Review Group, CIA John Pereira, Former Chief, Historical Review Group, CIA Nina Noring, Department of State Hugh Woodward, Department of State Edmund McBride, Joint Staff Secretariat Will Kammer, Joint Staff Secretariat Paul Jacobsmeyer, Joint Staff Secretariat Toni Bowie, United States Army Clay Ferris, United States Army Elaine Rogic, IRR, United States Army Phyllis Birckhead, IRR, United States Army Kimberly Newman, Office of Management and Budget Calvin Snowden, Former Director, Agency Liaison Division, General Services Administration Cassandra Browner, Agency Liaison Division, General Services Administration Nick Freda, Typography and Design Division, General Printing Office Carlotta Wells, Civil Division, Department of Justice Art Goldberg, Civil Division, Department of Justice

## The Eastman Kodak Company

James Milch Jim Toner Fred Williamson Roland Zavada

## **Participants in Additional Ballistics Testing**

Armed Forces Institute of Pathology Dr. Mitchell Holland, Chief, Armed Forces DNA Identification Laboratory (AFDIL) Edwin Huffine, Chief DNA Analyst, AFDIL Dr. Jerry Spencer, The Armed Forces Medical Examiner

### **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

### FBI Laboratory

Dr. Chris Allen, Hairs and Fibers Unit Steven Burmeister, Chief, Chemistry Unit Douglas Deedrick, Chief, Trace Evidence Unit Dr. Joseph DiZinno, Chief, DNA-II Unit Robert Fram, Trace Evidence Unit Donald Havekost, Materials Analysis Unit Ronald Menold, Chemistry Unit Charles Peters, Materials Analysis Unit Dr. Jenifer Lindsey Smith, Chief, DNA-I Unit Robert Sibert, Deputy Chief, Scientific Analysis Section

#### Independent Consultants

Dr. Mary Baker, Smithsonian Center for Materials Research (SCMRE) Dr. Michael Zimmerman, Maimonides Medical Center

# **Experts at Review Board Experts' Conferences**

May 1995 The Quest for Additional Records and Information G. Robert Blakey David Garrow Paul Hoch James Lesar David Lifton John Newman David Slawson

April 1998 The Problem of Secrecy Steven Aftergood Steven Garfinkel David Garrow Morton Halperin William Leary Mike Lostumbo Kate Martin Roslyn Mazer Page Putnam Miller Mary Ronan Britt Snyder **Evan** Thomas

## Witnesses at Public Hearings of the Assassination Records Review Board

James Lesar Harrison Livingstone Page Putnam Miller John Newman **Charles Sanders** Peter Dale Scott

# FINAL REPORT OF THE ASSASSINATION RECORDS REVIEW BOARD

Daryll Weatherly Mark Zaid

Dallas, Texas, November 18, 1994 Gary Aguilar Adele E.U. Edisen Gary Mack Jim Marrs **Beverly Oliver Massegee** John McLaughlin Wallace Milam David Murrah Steve Osborn **Roy Schaeffer** Martin Shackelford Kenneth Smith Philip Tenbrink Robert Vernon Thomas Wilson

Boston, Massachusetts, March 24, 1995 George Michael Evica Priscilla Johnson McMillan Philip Melanson Dick Russell Edgar Tatro Steve Tilley Richard Trask New Orleans, Louisiana, June 28, 1995 The Honorable Lindy Boggs The Honorable Harry F. Connick, Sr. Wayne Everard Michael Kurtz Steve Tilley Stephen Tyler Cynthia Anne Wegmann

Washington, D.C., August 6, 1996 Barry Harrelson John Pereira Steve Tilley

Los Angeles, California, September 17, 1996 David Belin James DiEugenio Eric Hamburg Wesley Liebeler David Lifton James Rankin Robert Tanenbaum Steve Tilley

Washington D.C., Wednesday, April 2, 1997 Robert Brauneis Debra Conway James Lesar Art Simon Josiah Thompson Richard Trask Moses Weitzman