ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Former Staff Members of Assassination Records Review Board

David G. Marwell, *Executive Director* T. Jeremy Gunn, *Executive Director and*

General Counsel

Philip D. Golrick, Chief Analyst for FBI

Records/Counsel

Mary S. McAuliffe, Chief Analyst for CIA

Records

Christopher M. Barger, Analyst

Mosemarie D. Boyd, Analyst

Eugene A. Burpoe, Senior Analyst

Anne E. Buttimer, Chief Investigator

Jessica L. DiFrisco, Analyst

Carrie J. Fletcher, Analyst

Andrew J. Funk, Analyst

Noelle C. Gray, Technical Assistant for

Research and Analysis

Kim A. Herd, Senior Attorney/Analyst

Manuel E. Legaspi, Analyst

Tammi S. Long, Attorney/Analyst

Thomas E. Samoluk, Deputy Director and Associate Director for Communications

Sheryl L. Walter, General Counsel

Thomas L. Wilborn, Press and Public

Affairs Officer

Timothy A. Wray, Chief Analyst for Military

Records

Joseph R. Masih, Analyst

Christina P. Mays, Administrative Assistant

David R. Montague, Senior Investigator

Dennis J. Quinn, Attorney/Senior Analyst

D. Sydney Reddy, Analyst

Brian E. Rosen, Attorney/Senior Analyst

Valerie M. Sails, Special Assistant to

theExecutive Director

Eric N. Scheinkopf, Analyst

Michelle M. Seguin, Analyst

Joan G. Zimmerman, Senior Analyst

Interns

Robert R. Arreola Tracy L. Brandt Christopher J. Burton Nabeena Chatterjee Delaney M. DiStefano Rochelle Juelich Farand Kan Krista B. LaBelle Frank P. Menna Daniel D. Wedemeyer

Agency Personnel

Steven D. Tilley, Chief, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection at NARA Martha Murphy, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection at NARA Steven Hamilton, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection at NARA Ramona Branch Oliver, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection at NARA Roland Bordley, John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection at NARA Matt Fulgham, Center for Legislative Archives at NARA

Kris Wilhelm, Center for Legislative Archives at NARA

Dave Brown at NARA

Les Waffen, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch at NARA

FINAL REPORT OF THE ASSASSINATION RECORDS REVIEW BOARD

Alan Lewis, Motion Picture and Audiovisual Branch at NARA

John Collingwood, Assistant Director for Press and Congressional Affairs, FBI

Carol L. Keeley, Chief, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

LuAnn Wilkins, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

Debbie Beatty, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

Carl Valentine, Historical and Executive Review Unit, FBI

Terry O'Connor, FBI

Grant Harmon, FBI

Barry Harrelson, Chief, Historical Review Group, CIA

John Pereira, Former Chief, Historical Review Group, CIA

Nina Noring, Department of State

Hugh Woodward, Department of State

Edmund McBride, Joint Staff Secretariat

Will Kammer, Joint Staff Secretariat

Paul Jacobsmeyer, Joint Staff Secretariat

Toni Bowie, United States Army

Clay Ferris, United States Army

Elaine Rogic, IRR, United States Army

Phyllis Birckhead, IRR, United States Army

Kimberly Newman, Office of Management and Budget

Calvin Snowden, Former Director, General Services Administration, Agency Liaison Division

Cassandra Browner, General Services Administration, Agency Liaison Division

Nick Freda, Government Printing Office, Typography and Design Division

The Eastman Kodak Company

James Milch Jim Toner Fred Williamson Roland Zavada

Participants in Additional Ballistics Testing

Mary Baker, Smithsonian Center for Materials

Research and Education

Robert Fram, Trace Evidence Unit, FBI Lab Mitchell Holland, Armed Forces DNA

Douglas Deedrick, Chief, Trace Evidence

Unit, FBI Lab

Joseph Zinno, Chief, DNA-II Unite, FBI Lab

Experts at Review Board Experts' Conferences

May 1995

Information

The Quest for Additional Records and

G. Robert Blakey

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

David Garrow
Paul Hoch
Steven Garfinkel
James Lesar
David Garrow
David Lifton
Morton Halperin
John Newman
William Leary
David Slawson
Mike Lostumbo
Kate Martin

Kate Martin Roslyn Mazer Page Putnam Miller

Mary Ronan

Thomas Wilson

April 1998 Britt Snyder
Evan Thomas

The Problem of Secrecy

Witnesses at Public Hearings of the Assassination Records Review Board

Washington, D.C., October 11, 1994 Beverly Oliver Massegee

Daniel Alcorn John McLaughlin Martin Barkley Wallace Milam Max Holland David Murrah John Judge Steve Osborn William Kelly Roy Schaeffer Martin Shackelford James Lesar Harrison Livingstone Kenneth Smith Page Putnam Miller Philip Tenbrink John Newman Robert Vernon

Charles Sanders Peter Dale Scott

Daryll Weatherly Boston, Massachusetts, March 24, 1995

Mark Zaid George Michael Evica

Priscilla Johnson McMillan

Dallas, Texas, November 18, 1994 Philip Melanson

Gary Aguilar Dick Russell
Adele E.U. Edisen Edgar Tatro
Gary Mack Steve Tilley
Jim Marrs Richard Trask
New Orleans, Louisiana, June 28, 1995 Stephen Tyler

The Honorable Lindy Boggs Cynthia Anne Wegmann

The Honorable Harry F. Connick, Sr.

Wayne Everard Washington, D.C., August 6, 1996

Michael Kurtz Barry Harrelson Steve Tilley John Pereira

FINAL REPORT OF THE ASSASSINATION RECORDS REVIEW BOARD

Steve Tilley

Los Angeles, California, September 17, 1996

David Belin James DiEugenio Eric Hamburg Wesley Liebeler David Lifton James Rankin

Robert Tanenbaum

Steve Tilley

Washington D.C., Wednesday, April 2, 1997

Robert Brauneis Debra Conway James Lesar Art Simon Josiah Thompson Richard Trask Moses Weitzman